Skip to main content

Named Best Association Website in the 18th Annual Webby Awards

  • date icon May 19, 2014
  • category icon

The Internet Association announced today that it has been named the Best Association Website in the 18th Annual Webby Awards. Hailed as the “Internet’s highest honor” by The New York Times, The Webby Awards, presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet. The IADAS, which nominates and selects The Webby Awards People’s Voice Winners, is comprised of web industry experts, including media mogul Arianna Huffington, Founder of Tumblr David Karp, Internet co-creator Vint Cerf, Mozilla CEO and Chair Mitchell Baker, Creator of the Gif Steve Wilhite, and mobile-phone inventor Martin Cooper. This year, over 1.5 million votes were cast by people around the world for their favorite sites, videos, ads, social, mobile sites and apps in The Webby People’s Voice Awards.

Read the full release here.