Skip to main content


Statement In Support Of FTC Nominees Ahead Of Senate Commerce Committee Votes

Washington, DC — Internet Association President & Michael Beckerman released the following statement of support ahead of the Senate Commerce Committee votes of the nominations of Joseph Simons, Noah Phillips, Christine Wilson, and Rohit Chopra to be Commissioners at the Federal Trade Commission (FTC):

“The FTC is a critical agency for protecting consumers, and we encourage the Senate Commerce Committee to confirm all four of these well-qualified nominees. These nominees will advance the FTC’s central mission of protecting consumer welfare, focusing on areas where there’s clear evidence of harm.”